Is the Delta worth it?

andy2212

Question

Hi all!

I’m a newbie to the forum and am currently looking to purchase my first Chrysler. I really like the look of the Delta, and I find them to be pretty good value. However I’d like some owners opinions:

• Is it any fun to drive?

• Does the 1.4 petrol feel fast at all? (coming from a 1.2 Polo with 0-60 of 14.1 seconds)

• Is the interior a good quality and comfortable place?

• Have you modified it, and if so what have you done?

• Is the 1.4 reliable?

• Is servicing an issue due to Chrysler leaving the UK?

Many thanks

5 answers to this question

The Delta 1.4 multiair is a hoot to drive, it's basically a Fiat Bravo/Alfa Giulietta in a more stylish package, it's built by Lancia on behalf of Chrysler and is the exact same as the original Lancia delta 

It will make the Polo feel like a slug in comparison, 140bhp and 40mpg is not too shabby 

Interiors are tough and durable, if not a little dull

No modifications on our car and at 70k miles, still on the original front discs and pads, the last of the original tyres lasted until 60k miles 

As I said, it's basically a nice Fiat Bravo so parts availability is easy enough, I do my own maintenance and have never not been able to get parts 

Hi andy,

the Chrysler delta is a brilliant car, certainly better than whatever Volkswagen you have at the moment, we all know the Americans can build far better quality automobiles than Germans.  (Ignore the fact it’s just a fiat brava underneath)!!
In regards to your question, personally you should splash out and try to pick up one 1.6 Multijet 2 models, since although your fuel economy may be slightly worsened the 165hp will certainly provide the thrill that all us Chrysler drivers love. 
For the interior the Chrysler delta provides a comfortable space to relax in provides ample room to fit anything in.